Turning Pro

Obviously I have not been a very good blogger….I have blogged once! Yikes!

Well, I finally did turn pro. July 2012 at Masters Nationals I won the overall title in the over 45 class. It was a dream come true! Because I won the overall I had 3 interviews right when I got off the stage! I was shaking so bad, I could barely talk! But I managed! Dave Polumbo asked me if I was going to retire now that I have my pro-card. All I could think of was HELL NO!! But, I politely said NO that I was only just beginning this journey. I had plenty of competitions left in me….so I did 3 more shows!

My first pro show was the Ft Lauderdale Pro and I placed 9th! That was super exciting, I was shooting for “not last.” so 9th was truly awesome! I did the Kentucky pro next and placed 7th and finally ended the year with the Miami Pro where I also placed 7th. I was happy to be in the top 10 at all of my pro shows! Especially with dieting for nearly 11 months solid. I was very proud of myself for having that much discipline!!!!

The 2013 IFBB schedule is out and there are tons of great shows to choose from!! I am going to start with the Detroit Pro, then the Toronto Pro and finally the Omaha Pro. I will take a little time to re-cover and then I plan on doing something towards the end of the year. I have not yet decided what though.

This morning I was offered a sponsorship with Pro Tan (www.protanusa.com) and I am over the top excited! I read the email this a.m. while I was at the gym and I actually cried!! I am honored that Pro Tan believes in me and feels that I will be an asset to their company!!!!!! Good things are happening, more good news in a few weeks….stay tuned….I am going to save the surprise for another blog!!!!

Leave a comment