Nationals 18 weeks out

I am back from spending two fabulous weeks in St John USVI!  I trained cardio every day while I was there and did some lifting too (not the greatest equipment, as you can imagine).  I just could not go a full two weeks without doing SOMETHING!!  While on vacation I received an email about the first ever CAMP HARDBODY from hardbody.com.  I just HAD to sign up!!  The camp was set up for the weekend after I returned from vacation!

CAMP HARDBODY was an opportunity to meet and train with IFBB Bikini Pro Amanda Latona, who has the best butt in the business!!  We trained at the infamous Armbrust Pro Gym in Colorado, we had a butt busting leg work out, followed by plyos.  My butt was on FIRE, I gotta tell ya!!

We had a wonderful healthy lunch provided by Tokyo Joes and then off to Emerge Fitness to meet with the Skechers rep, to talk to Amanda about her lifestyle and to try out the Fitwall!!

Skechers gave all of us “campers” a free pair of Skechers shoes, not even out on the market yet!!

Amanda was very informative and inspirational!  She is great to talk to (super funny!!)  I really enjoyed listening to her tell us how she got her sponsorship with BSN!!

The Fitwall was a KILLER workout, super tough (especially after a leg workout and plyo’s!!)  It was awesome, if you are ever in centennial Colorado you should check it out!!

After a long day of training we were all treated to an amazing assortment of supplements, protein bars, shaker bottles, and a brand new gym bag from Gaspari Nutrition!!  It was almost like Christmas!!

Anyway, back to reality…I have less than 18 weeks till Nationals.  Hitting legs extra hard right now, trying to put some size on these babies.  Hope it works!!  Eating extremely clean right now with a few “cheats” thrown in too (gotta stay sane) but in a few weeks it will be hard-core diet time!!!!

I will be in Las Vegas for the USA’S July 29-30!  You can find me in the bodybuilding.com booth handing out supplement samples for Top Secret Nutrition!  Stop by and say HI!!!

Leave a comment